Cape Light Compact JPE Governing Board Executive Session Meeting Minutes Wednesday, March 9, 2022

Pursuant to Massachusetts Governor Charles D. Baker's Order Suspending Certain Provisions of the Open Meeting Law on March 12, 2020, the Cape Light Compact JPE Board of Directors met on Wednesday, March 9, 2022 at 2 p.m. The meeting was held through a Zoom videoconference for members of the Board with audio call-in available for members of the public.

Participating Remotely Were:

- 1. David Anthony, Secretary/Executive Committee, Barnstable
- 2. Peter Doyle, Barnstable Alternate
- 3. Robert Schofield, Executive Committee, Bourne
- 4. Colin Odell, Executive Committee, Brewster
- 5. Peter Cocolis, Chatham
- 6. Timothy Carroll, Executive Committee, Chilmark
- 7. Brad Crowell, Dennis
- 8. Fred Fenlon, Eastham
- 9. Alan Strahler, Edgartown
- 10. Valerie Bell, Harwich
- 11. Wayne Taylor, Mashpee
- 12. Dion Alley, Executive Committee, Oak Bluffs
- 13. Martin Culik, Chair/Executive Committee, Orleans
- 14. Nathaniel Mayo, Provincetown
- 15. Leanne Drake, Sandwich
- 16. Bob Higgins-Steele, Truro Alternate
- 17. Richard Elkin, Executive Committee, Wellfleet
- 18. Erik Peckar, West Tisbury
- 19. Joyce Flynn, Vice Chair/Executive Committee, Yarmouth
- 20. Mike Duffy, Yarmouth Alternate

Absent Were:

- 1. Forest Filler, Aquinnah
- 2. Matthew Patrick, Falmouth
- 3. Kirk Metell, Tisbury
- 4. Jarrod Cabral, Truro

Legal Counsel Participating Remotely:

Jeffrey Bernstein, Esq., BCK Law, P.C. Audrey Eidelman Kiernan, Esq., BCK Law, P.C. Erin O'Toole, Esq., BCK Law, P.C. Rebecca Zachas, Esq., BCK Law, P.C.

Staff Present:

Dan Schell, Senior Analyst Lindsay Henderson, Commercial & Industrial Senior Analyst Maggie Downey, Administrator

Open Session Vote on entry into Executive Session pursuant to M.G.L. c. 30A §§21(a)(3) and (10) to discuss matters below, not to return to open session:

Martin Culik at 3:47 PM moved to enter into Executive Session pursuant to M.G.L. c. 30A §21(a)(3) and (10) to review and approve executive session minutes which contain discussions regarding pending or imminent regulatory litigation related to Massachusetts Department of Public Utilities (DPU) 20-40, Cape & Vineyard Electrification Offering (CVEO), the 2022-2024 Energy Efficiency Plan, D.P.U. 21-126, the Eversource Rate Case, DPU 22-22, and trade secrets and confidential, competitively-sensitive or other proprietary power supply information related to Low Income Community Shared Solar Project, not to return to open session thereafter. Seconded by Robert Schofield.

David	Anthony	Barnstable	Yes
Robert	Schofield	Bourne	Yes
Colin	Odell	Brewster	Yes
Peter	Cocolis	Chatham	Yes
Tim	Carroll	Chilmark	Yes
Brad	Crowell	Dennis	Yes
Fred	Fenlon	Eastham	Yes
Alan	Strahler	Edgartown	Yes
Valerie	Bell	Harwich	Yes
Dion	Alley	Oak Bluffs	Yes
Martin	Culik	Orleans	Yes
Nate	Mayo	Provincetown	Absent
Leanne	Drake	Sandwich	Yes
Bob	Higgins-Steele	Truro	Yes
Richard	Elkin	Wellfleet	Yes
Erik	Peckar	West Tisbury	Yes
Joyce	Flynn	Yarmouth	Yes

Motion carried in the affirmative (16-0-0)

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

The Board considered the September 9, 2020 and February 9, 2022 Executive Session Meeting Minutes.

Robert Schofield moved the Board to accept the minutes as amended, seconded by Peter Cocolis.

David	Anthony	Barnstable	Yes
Robert	Schofield	Bourne	Yes
Colin	Odell	Brewster	Yes
Peter	Cocolis	Chatham	Yes
Tim	Carroll	Chilmark	Yes

Brad	Crowell	Dennis	Yes
Fred	Fenlon	Eastham	Yes
Alan	Strahler	Edgartown	Yes
Valerie	Bell	Harwich	Yes
Dion	Alley	Oak Bluffs	Yes
Martin	Culik	Orleans	Yes
Nate	Mayo	Provincetown	Yes
Leanne	Drake	Sandwich	Yes
Bob	Higgins-Steele	Truro	Yes
Richard	Elkin	Wellfleet	Yes
Erik	Peckar	West Tisbury	Yes
Joyce	Flynn	Yarmouth	Yes

Motion carried in the affirmative (17-0-0)

ADJOURNMENT:

Motion to adjourn made at 3:58 PM moved by Robert Schofield, seconded by Colin Odell.

David	Anthony	Barnstable	Yes
Robert	Schofield	Bourne	Yes
Colin	Odell	Brewster	Yes
Peter	Cocolis	Chatham	Yes
Tim	Carroll	Chilmark	Yes
Brad	Crowell	Dennis	Yes
Fred	Fenlon	Eastham	Yes
Alan	Strahler	Edgartown	Yes
Valerie	Bell	Harwich	Yes
Dion	Alley	Oak Bluffs	Yes
Martin	Culik	Orleans	Yes
Nate	Mayo	Provincetown	Yes
Leanne	Drake	Sandwich	Yes
Bob	Higgins-Steele	Truro	Yes
Richard	Elkin	Wellfleet	Yes
Erik	Peckar	West Tisbury	Yes
Joyce	Flynn	Yarmouth	Yes

Motion carried in the affirmative (17-0-0)

Respectfully submitted,

Melissa Allard

LIST OF DOCUMENTS AND EXHIBITS:

- Meeting Notice/Agenda
- September 9, 2020, Draft Executive Session Meeting Minutes

• February 9, 2022, Draft Executive Session Meeting Minutes