Cape Light Compact JPE Governing Board Executive Session Meeting Minutes Wednesday, July 13, 2022

Pursuant to Massachusetts Governor Charles D. Baker's Order Suspending Certain Provisions of the Open Meeting Law on March 12, 2020, the Cape Light Compact JPE Board of Directors met on Wednesday, July 13, 2022, at 2:00 p.m. The meeting was held through a Zoom videoconference for members of the Board with audio call-in available for members of the public.

Participating Remotely Were:

- 1. David Anthony, Secretary/Executive Committee, Barnstable
- 2. Robert Schofield, Executive Committee, Bourne
- 3. Peter Cocolis, Chatham
- 4. Brad Crowell, Dennis
- 5. Alan Strahler, Edgartown
- 6. Scott Mueller, Falmouth Alternate
- 7. Valerie Bell, Harwich
- 8. Wayne Taylor, Mashpee
- 9. Dion Alley, Executive Committee, Oak Bluffs
- 10. Martin Culik, Chair/Executive Committee, Orleans
- 11. Nathaniel Mayo, Provincetown
- 12. Leanne Drake, Sandwich
- 13. Bob Higgins-Steele, Truro Alternate
- 14. Richard Elkin, Executive Committee, Wellfleet
- 15. Erik Peckar, West Tisbury
- 16. Joyce Flynn, Vice Chair/Executive Committee, Yarmouth

Absent Were:

- 1. Forrest Filler, Aguinnah
- 2. Colin Odell, Executive Committee, Brewster
- 3. Timothy Carroll, Executive Committee, Chilmark
- 4. Meghan Gombos, Dukes County
- 5. Matthew Patrick, Falmouth
- 6. Kirk Metell, Tisbury
- 7. Jarrod Cabral, Truro

Legal Counsel Participating Remotely:

Audrey Eidelman Kiernan, Esq., KO Law, P.C. Erin O'Toole, Esq., KO Law, P.C.

Staff Present:

Izzi Caplan, Communication Coordinator Maggie Downey, Administrator Margaret Song, C&I Program Manager Mariel Marchand, Power Supply Planner Melissa Allard, Senior Administrative Coordinator

<u>OPEN SESSION VOTE ON ENTRY INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION PURSUANT TO M.G.L. C. 30A §§21(A)(3) TO DISCUSS MATTERS BELOW, TO NOT RETURN TO OPEN SESSION:</u>

Martin Culik at 3:29 PM moved to enter into Executive Session: (1) pursuant to M.G.L. c. 30A §21(a)(3) to review and approve the June 8, 2022 Executive Session Minutes regarding a consumer advocacy worksheet and regulatory litigation strategy concerning the Eversource Rate Case, DPU 22-22 and litigation strategy regarding DPU 22-55, Eversource's Capital Investment Proposal for Cape Cod. Seconded by Robert Schofield.

David	Anthony	Barnstable	Yes
Robert	Schofield	Bourne	Yes
Peter	Cocolis	Chatham	Yes
Brad	Crowell	Dennis	Yes
Alan	Strahler	Edgartown	Yes
Scott	Mueller	Falmouth	Yes
Valerie	Bell	Harwich	Yes
Wayne	Taylor	Mashpee	Yes
Dion	Alley	Oak Bluffs	Yes
Martin	Culik	Orleans	Yes
Nate	Mayo	Provincetown	Yes
Leanne	Drake	Sandwich	Yes
Bob	Higgins-Steele	Truro	Yes
Richard	Elkin	Wellfleet	Yes
Erik	Peckar	West Tisbury	Yes
Joyce	Flynn	Yarmouth	Yes

Motion carried in the affirmative (16-0-0)

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

The Board considered the June 8, 2022 Executive Session Meeting Minutes.

Robert Schofield moved the Board to accept the minutes as amended, seconded by Joyce Flynn.

David	Anthony	Barnstable	Yes
Robert	Schofield	Bourne	Yes
Peter	Cocolis	Chatham	Yes
Brad	Crowell	Dennis	Yes
Alan	Strahler	Edgartown	Yes
Scott	Mueller	Falmouth	Yes
Valerie	Bell	Harwich	Yes
Wayne	Taylor	Mashpee	Yes
Dion	Alley	Oak Bluffs	Abstained
Martin	Culik	Orleans	Yes
Nate	Mayo	Provincetown	Yes
Leanne	Drake	Sandwich	Yes
Bob	Higgins-Steele	Truro	Yes

Richard	Elkin	Wellfleet	Yes
Erik	Peckar	West Tisbury	Yes
Joyce	Flynn	Yarmouth	Yes

Motion carried in the affirmative (15-0-1)

ADJOURNMENT:

Motion to adjourn made at 3:35 PM moved by Robert Schofield, seconded by Peter Cocolis.

David	Anthony	Barnstable	Yes
Robert	Schofield	Bourne	Yes
Peter	Cocolis	Chatham	Yes
Brad	Crowell	Dennis	Yes
Alan	Strahler	Edgartown	Yes
Scott	Mueller	Falmouth	Yes
Valerie	Bell	Harwich	Yes
Wayne	Taylor	Mashpee	Yes
Dion	Alley	Oak Bluffs	Yes
Martin	Culik	Orleans	Yes
Nate	Mayo	Provincetown	Yes
Leanne	Drake	Sandwich	Yes
Bob	Higgins-Steele	Truro	Yes
Richard	Elkin	Wellfleet	Yes
Erik	Peckar	West Tisbury	Yes
Joyce	Flynn	Yarmouth	Yes

Motion carried in the affirmative (16-0-0)

Respectfully submitted,

Melissa Allard

LIST OF DOCUMENTS AND EXHIBITS:

- Meeting Notice/Agenda
- June 8, 2022 Executive Session Meeting Minutes