Cape Light Compact JPE Governing Board Executive Session Meeting Minutes Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Pursuant to Massachusetts Governor Charles D. Baker's Order Suspending Certain Provisions of the Open Meeting Law on March 12, 2020, the Cape Light Compact JPE Board of Directors met on Wednesday, May 11, 2022, at 2:30 p.m. The meeting was held through a Zoom videoconference for members of the Board with audio call-in available for members of the public.

Participating Remotely Were:

- 1. David Anthony, Secretary/Executive Committee, Barnstable
- 2. Robert Schofield, Executive Committee, Bourne
- 3. Colin Odell, Executive Committee, Brewster
- 4. Peter Cocolis, Chatham
- 5. Fred Fenlon, Eastham
- 6. Alan Strahler, Edgartown
- 7. Dion Alley, Executive Committee, Oak Bluffs
- 8. Martin Culik, Chair/Executive Committee, Orleans
- 9. Nathaniel Mayo, Provincetown
- 10. Leanne Drake, Sandwich
- 11. Bob Higgins-Steele, Truro Alternate
- 12. Richard Elkin, Executive Committee, Wellfleet
- 13. Erik Peckar, West Tisbury

Absent Were:

- 1. Forest Filler, Aquinnah
- 2. Timothy Carroll, Executive Committee, Chilmark
- 3. Brad Crowell, Dennis
- 4. Matthew Patrick, Falmouth
- 5. Valerie Bell, Harwich
- 6. Wayne Taylor, Mashpee
- 7. Kirk Metell, Tisbury
- 8. Jarrod Cabral, Truro
- 9. Joyce Flynn, Vice Chair/Executive Committee, Yarmouth

Legal Counsel Participating Remotely:

Audrey Eidelman Kiernan, Esq., KO Law, P.C. Erin O'Toole, Esq., KO Law, P.C.

Staff Present:

Lindsay Henderson, Senior C&I Analyst Margaret Song, C&I Program Manager Briana Kane, Residential Program Manager Phil Moffitt, EM&V Program Manager Dan Schell, Senior Analyst Maggie Downey, Administrator Melissa Allard, Senior Administrative Coordinator

Open Session Vote on entry into Executive Session pursuant to M.G.L. c. 30A §§21(a)(3) and (10) to discuss matters below, not to return to open session:

Martin Culik at 3:18 PM moved to enter into Executive Session: pursuant to M.G.L. c. 30A §21(a)(3) and (10) to review and approve the April 13, 2022 executive session minutes concerning pending or imminent regulatory litigation related to the Eversource Rate Case, DPU 22-22. Seconded by Robert Schofield.

David	Anthony	Barnstable	Yes
Robert	Schofield	Bourne	Yes
Colin	Odell	Brewster	Yes
Peter	Cocolis	Chatham	Yes
Fred	Fenlon	Eastham	Unable to Vote Due to Technical
			Issues
Alan	Strahler	Edgartown	Yes
Dion	Alley	Oak Bluffs	Yes
Martin	Culik	Orleans	Yes
Nate	Mayo	Provincetown	Absent
Leanne	Drake	Sandwich	Yes
Bob	Higgins-Steele	Truro	Yes
Richard	Elkin	Wellfleet	Yes
Erik	Peckar	West Tisbury	Yes

Motion carried in the affirmative (11-0-0)

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

The Board considered the April 13, 2022 Executive Session Meeting Minutes.

Robert Schofield moved the Board to accept the minutes as amended, seconded by Richard Elkin.

David	Anthony	Barnstable	Yes
Robert	Schofield	Bourne	Yes
Colin	Odell	Brewster	Yes
Peter	Cocolis	Chatham	Yes
Fred	Fenlon	Eastham	Unable to Vote Due to Technical
			Issues
Alan	Strahler	Edgartown	Yes
Dion	Alley	Oak Bluffs	Yes
Martin	Culik	Orleans	Yes
Nate	Mayo	Provincetown	Yes
Leanne	Drake	Sandwich	Yes
Bob	Higgins-Steele	Truro	Yes
Richard	Elkin	Wellfleet	Yes
Erik	Peckar	West Tisbury	Yes

Motion carried in the affirmative (12-0-0)

ADJOURNMENT:

Motion to adjourn made at 3:28 PM moved by Robert Schofield, seconded by Peter Cocolis.

David	Anthony	Barnstable	Yes
Robert	Schofield	Bourne	Yes
Colin	Odell	Brewster	Yes
Peter	Cocolis	Chatham	Yes
Fred	Fenlon	Eastham	Unable to Vote Due to Technical
			Issues
Alan	Strahler	Edgartown	Yes
Dion	Alley	Oak Bluffs	Yes
Martin	Culik	Orleans	Yes
Nate	Mayo	Provincetown	Yes
Leanne	Drake	Sandwich	Yes
Bob	Higgins-Steele	Truro	Yes
Richard	Elkin	Wellfleet	Yes
Erik	Peckar	West Tisbury	Yes

Motion carried in the affirmative (12-0-0)

Respectfully submitted,

Melissa Allard

LIST OF DOCUMENTS AND EXHIBITS:

- Meeting Notice/Agenda
- April 13, 2022, Draft Executive Session Meeting Minutes