# **Cape Light Compact Governing Board Executive Session Meeting Minutes** Tuesday, October 11, 2016

The Cape Light Compact Governing Board met in Executive Session on Tuesday, October 11, 2016 in the Innovation Room, Open Cape Building, Barnstable County Complex, 3195 Main Street, Barnstable MA 02630 at 3:59 p.m.

### **PRESENT WERE:**

PRESENT WERE:	Absent Were:
1. Joyce Flynn, Chair, Yarmouth	15. Deane Keuch, Brewster
2. Robert Schofield, Vice-Chair	16. John Ally, Dukes County
3. Ronald Zweig, Secretary, Falmouth	17. Michael Hebert, Aquinnah
4. David Anthony, Barnstable	18. Brad Crowell, Dennis
5. Fred Fenlon, Eastham	19. Tisbury - vacant
6. Valerie Bell, Harwich	20. Tim Carroll, Chilmark
7. Thomas Donegan, Provincetown – until 4:11 pm	21. Peter Cocolis, Treasurer, Chatham
8. Joseph Buteau, Truro	22. Andrew Gottlieb, Mashpee
9. Richard Elkin, Wellfleet	23. Sheila Lyons, Barnstable County
10. Sue Hruby, West Tisbury	
11. Paul Pimentel, Edgartown	
12. Martin Culik, Orleans Alternate	
13. Joshua Peters, Sandwich	
14. Richard Toole, Member at Large, Oak Bluffs – By phone at	Members physically present: 13
2:20	
	Members present by phone: 1

### LEGAL COUNSEL

Jeff Bernstein, Esq., BCK Law, PC

#### **STAFF PRESENT:**

Maggie Downey, Administrator Austin Brandt, Power Supply Planner Meredith Miller, EM&V Manager Lindsay Henderson, Analyst Greg Abbe, Analyst Jacob Wright, Special Projects Coordinator

#### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

At 3:59 P.M., Chair Flynn moved that the Governing Board Meeting enter into Executive Session Pursuant to M.G.L. Chapter 30A M.G.L. 30A, §§21(a)(3), to discuss the update on pending regulatory litigation strategy (DPU 15-166) regarding a dispute between National Grid and the Compact related to provision of residential energy efficiency services to homes heated with natural gas. Chair Flynn stated that the Governing Board would not return to Open Session at the conclusion of Executive Session.

Seconded by R. Schofield and voted by roll call as follows:

1. D. Anthony – Barnstable	yes	9. T. Donegan – Provincetown	yes
2. R. Schofield - Bourne	yes	10. J. Peters – Sandwich	yes
3. F. Fenlon - Eastham	yes	11. J. Buteau – Truro	yes

4. P. Pimentel – Edgartown	yes	12. R. Elkin – Wellfleet	yes
5. R. Zweig – Falmouth	yes	13. S. Hruby – West Tisbury	yes
6. V. Bell – Harwich	yes	14. J. Flynn - Yarmouth	yes
7. R. Toole – Oak Bluffs	yes		
8. M. Culik – Orleans	yes		
Motion carried in the affirmative (14-0-0)			

### UPDATE ON COMPACT AND NGRID AGREEMENT FOR NATURAL GAS HEATED HOMES



At 4:33 p.m., J. Flynn made a motion to leave Executive Session and adjourn the meeting, seconded by R. Schofield, voted by roll call as follows:

1.	D. Anthony – Barnstable	yes
2.	R. Schofield - Bourne	yes
3.	F. Fenlon - Eastham	yes
4.	P. Pimentel – Edgartown	yes
5.	R. Zweig – Falmouth	yes
6.	V. Bell – Harwich	yes
7.	R. Toole – Oak Bluffs	yes
8.	M. Culik – Orleans	yes
Motion carried in the affirmative (13-0-0)		

Respectfully submitted,

Jake Wright

## LIST OF DOCUMENTS & EXHIBITS

• Meeting Notice/Agenda

9. J. Peters – Sandwich	yes
10. J. Buteau – Truro	yes
11. R. Elkin – Wellfleet	yes
12. S. Hruby – West Tisbury	yes
13. J. Flynn - Yarmouth	yes