Cape Light Compact Governing Board Executive Session Meeting Minutes Wednesday, April 13, 2016

The Cape Light Compact Governing Board met in Executive Session on Wednesday, April 13, 2016 in the Innovation Room, Open Cape Building, Barnstable County Complex, 3195 Main Street, Barnstable MA 02630 at 2:45 p.m.

PRESENT WERE:

- 1. Joyce Flynn, Chairwoman, Yarmouth
- 2. Robert Schofield, Vice-Chair, Bourne @ 11:45
- 3. Peter Cocolis, Treasurer, Chatham
- 4. Ronald Zweig, Secretary, Falmouth
- 5. Sheila Lyons, Barnstable County @ 1:20
- 6. Richard Toole, Member at Large, Oak Bluffs
- 7. David Anthony, Barnstable
- 8. Deane Keuch, Brewster
- 9. Brad Crowell, Dennis
- 10. Fred Fenlon, Eastham
- 11. Valerie Bell, Harwich
- 12. Joseph Buteau, Truro
- 13. Thomas Donegan, Provincetown @11:40
- 14. Joshua Peters, Sandwich
- 15. Richard Elkin, Wellfleet
- 16. Paul Pimentel, Edgartown
- 17. Sue Hruby, W. Tisbury by phone

LEGAL COUNSEL

Jeff Bernstein, Esq., BCK Law, PC

STAFF PRESENT:

Maggie Downey, Administrator Austin Brandt, Power Supply Planner Lindsay Henderson, Analyst

CONSULTANTS

Kevin Galligan, Galligan Energy Consulting, Inc.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

At 2:45 p.m. Chr. Flynn moved the Board to enter into executive session for the purpose of litigation strategy related to DPU 15-181, DPU 16-05, DPU 16-07, DPU 15-122 and DPU 15-120 pursuant to G.L. c. 30A §21(a)(3) and discussion of confidential power supply contracts including trade secrets or confidential competitively sensitive or other proprietary information pursuant to G.L. c. 30A § 21(a)(10). She declared in open session that an open meeting may have a detrimental effect on the bargaining or litigating position of the Cape Light Compact. She said the Board will not reconvene in Open Session at the conclusion of the Executive Session.

Seconded by R. Schofield and voted by roll call as follows:

- 1. D. Anthony Barnstable Yes
- 2. S. Lyons Barnstable County Yes

ABSENT WERE:

- 18. Michael Hebert, Aguinnah
- 19. Tim Carroll, Chilmark
- 20. John Ally, Dukes County
- 21. Tisbury vacant
- 22. Mashpee vacant
- 23. Chris Galazzi Orleans

Members physically present: 16 Members participating by phone: 1

11. R. Toole – Oak Bluffs

| 3. R. Schofield – Bourne | Yes | 12. T. Donegan – Provincetown | Yes |
|--|-----|-------------------------------|-----|
| 4. D. Keuch – Brewster | Yes | 13. J. Peters – Sandwich | Yes |
| 5. P. Cocolis – Chatham | Yes | 14. J. Buteau – Truro | Yes |
| 6. B. Crowell – Dennis | Yes | 15. R. Elkin - Wellfleet | Yes |
| 7. F. Fenlon – Eastham | Yes | 16. S. Hruby – W. Tisbury | Yes |
| 8. P. Pimentel – Edgartown | Yes | 17. J. Flynn – Yarmouth | Yes |
| 9. R. Zweig – Falmouth | Yes | | |
| 10. V. Bell – Harwich | Yes | | |
| Motion carried in the affirmative (17-0-0) | | | |

[Placeholder for redacted minutes as disclosure of these minutes at this time may defeat the lawful purpose of the executive session]



At 4:16 p.m., B. Crowell made a motion to leave Executive Session and adjourn the meeting, seconded by R. Toole, unanimously approved.

Respectfully Submitted, Lindsay Henderson

LIST OF DOCUMENTS & EXHIBITS

Meeting Notice/Agenda

