## Cape Light Compact Governing Board Wednesday, October 8, 2014 Executive Session Meeting Minutes

The Governing Board of the Cape Light Compact met in Executive Session on Wednesday, October 8, 2014 in Room 11/12, Superior Court House, 3195 Main Street, Barnstable, MA 02630.

### **PRESENT WERE:**

- 1. Dr. Joyce Flynn, Chairwoman, Yarmouth
- 2. Robert Schofield, Vice-Chair, Bourne until 4:50 pm
- 3. Peter Cocolis, Treasurer, Chatham
- 4. Peter Cabana, Member at Large, Dukes County
- 5. Barry Worth, Secretary, Harwich
- 6. William Doherty, Barnstable County by phone
- 7. David Anthony, Barnstable
- 8. Deane Keuch, Brewster
- 9. Timothy Carroll, Chilmark –by phone
- 10. Brad Crowell, Dennis
- 11. Frederick Fenlon, Eastham
- 12. Ronald Zweig, Falmouth
- 13. Thomas Mayo, Mashpee
- 14. Richard Toole, Oak Bluffs
- 15. Thomas Donegan, Provincetown
- 16. Everett Horn, Sandwich
- 17. Peter Fontecchio, Truro
- 18. Marcus Springer, Wellfleet Alternate by phone
- 19. Susan Hruby, W. Tisbury
- 20. Ray Castillo, Orleans

# **LEGAL COUNSEL:**

Jeffrey Bernstein, Esq., BCK Law, PC

#### **ABSENT WERE:**

- 21. Michael Hebert, Aquinnah
- 22. Paul Pimentel, Edgartown
- 23. Tisbury, Vacant

#### **STAFF PRESENT:**

Maggie Downey, Administrator

Meredith Miller, C&I Program Manager

Margaret Song, Residential Program Manager

Stephan Wollenburg, Sr. Power Supply Manager

Philip Moffitt, EM&V Manager

Karen Loura, Administrative Assistant

## **OPEN SESSION VOTE ON ENTRY INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION**

At 3:53 p.m., Chr. Flynn requested the Board enter into Executive Session as follows:

- 1) Power Supply Procurement Strategy Discussion (confidential and competitively sensitive information;
- 2) M.G.L. c 30A, Section 21 (a) (3 and (10) for the purpose of approving past Compact Executive Session Minutes.

She declared that an open session may have a detrimental effect on the bargaining or litigating and negotiating positions of the Cape Light Compact. She announced that the Board would not reconvene at the conclusion of the Executive Session in Open Session this day. P. Cabana moved the Board vote pursuant to M.G.L. c. 30A, Section 21 (a) (10) and 21(a)(3)(10) to enter into Executive Session, seconded by B. Worth and voted by roll call as follows:

1.	William Doherty, Barnstable County	Yes	11. Barry Worth, Harwich	Yes
2.	David Anthony, Barnstable	Yes	12. Thomas Mayo, Mashpee	Yes
3.	Robert Schofield, Bourne	Yes	13. Richard Toole, Oak Bluffs	Yes
4.	Deane Keuch, Brewster	Yes	14. Ray Castillo, Orleans	Yes
5.	Peter Cocolis, Chatham	Yes	15. Thomas Donegan, Provincetown	Yes
6.	Timothy Carroll, Chilmark	Yes	16. Everett Horn, Sandwich	Yes
<i>7</i> .	Brad Crowell, Dennis	Yes	17. Peter Fontecchio, Truro	Yes
8.	Peter Cabana, Dukes County	Yes	18. Marcus Springer, Wellfleet	Yes
9.	Frederick Fenlon, Eastham	Yes	19. Susan Hruby, W. Tisbury	Yes
10.	. Ronald Zweig, Falmouth	Yes	20. Dr. Joyce Flynn, Yarmouth	Yes

[Placeholder for redacted minutes of executive session]	as disclosure of these r	ninutes at this time m	ay defeat the lawful pur	pose of the
			<del></del>	
			_	

M. Downey proposed changing heading and un-redacting 10/27/14 Executive Committee Executive Session Meeting Minutes. There has been a press release and a Public Records Request. She said there is no need to

POWER SUPPLY PROCUREMENT STRATEGY DISCUSSION

leave redactions. D. Anthony moved to un-redact the 10/27/14 minutes and release, seconded by R. Toole and voted unanimously in favor by roll call vote as follows:

1. William Doherty, Barnstable County	Yes	10. Barry Worth, Harwich	Yes
2. David Anthony, Barnstable	Yes	11. Thomas Mayo, Mashpee	Yes
·		12. Richard Toole, Oak Bluffs	Yes
3. Deane Keuch, Brewster	Yes	13. Ray Castillo, Orleans	Yes
4. Peter Cocolis, Chatham	Yes	14. Thomas Donegan, Provincetown	Yes
5. Timothy Carroll, Chilmark	Yes	15. Everett Horn, Sandwich	Yes
6. Brad Crowell, Dennis	Yes	16. Peter Fontecchio, Truro	Yes
7.Peter Cabana, Dukes County	Yes	17. Marcus Springer, Wellfleet	Yes
8. Frederick Fenlon, Eastham	Yes	18. Susan Hruby, W. Tisbury	Yes
9. Ronald Zweig, Falmouth	Yes	19. Dr. Joyce Flynn, Yarmouth	Yes

At 5:09 p.m., D. Anthony moved the Board vote to adjourn, seconded by T. Mayo and voted by roll call vote as follows:

1. William Doherty, Barnstable County	Yes	10. Barry Worth, Harwich Yes
2. David Anthony, Barnstable	Yes	11. Thomas Mayo, Mashpee Yes
		12. Richard Toole, Oak Bluffs Yes
3. Deane Keuch, Brewster	Yes	13. Ray Castillo, Orleans Yes
4. Peter Cocolis, Chatham	Yes	14. Thomas Donegan, Provincetown Yes
5. Timothy Carroll, Chilmark	Yes	15. Everett Horn, Sandwich Yes
6. Brad Crowell, Dennis	Yes	16. Peter Fontecchio, Truro Yes
7.Peter Cabana, Dukes County	Yes	17. Marcus Springer, Wellfleet Yes
8. Frederick Fenlon, Eastham	Yes	18. Susan Hruby, W. Tisbury Yes
9. Ronald Zweig, Falmouth	Yes	19. Dr. Joyce Flynn, Yarmouth Yes

Respectfully submitted,

Karen E. Loura Administrative Assistant

# **LIST OF DOCUMENTS & EXHIBITS:**

• Meeting Notice/Agenda